still hate traveling

After traveling to Norfolk, with a stop in Atlanta, there I was trying to figure out a way to get to the AMC terminal I spied some other AF folk.  So we joined forces and embarked on the adventure to the terminal.  We found an airport shuttle took us there.  It took forever but we finally arrived and dragged all of our bags to the counter.  The counter person asked me where I was going and when I replied she’s like “oh, did you know the flight has been delayed until tomorrow evening?” My response was a simple “oh” with probably a look of disgust on my face.  lol.  

Two of the three of us were on the delayed flight so we now had to find transportation to the billeting office. We were told first we had to call and make a reservation before so they would know where to take us.  Got all of that done and ended up in the billeting office, where they told us we were in the wrong place. of course.  But she said she had two suites available in the building across the street but they cost a little more.  We both told her to put us in the suites.  The unfortunate thing is I have to check-out by 11am or I’ll be billed another night.  So I have to find something to do for a bunch of hours before I have to be at the terminal, oh joy.

These are the reasons I hate traveling!  Luckily my airline seatmates were not too talkative or encroached upon my space so the actual flights weren’t too bad.

I’ve attached a couple of pics.

Pcb_airport
Pizza

One is the last thing I looked at before boarding the plane in Panama City and the other is the pizza I had for dinner last night and breakfast this morning.  I’m going to try to take lots of pictures on my trip so my wife and kids and keep up with what i’m doing.

Oh and on a final note, I am thankful for FaceTime.  Luckily there was free wifi and facetiming my wife was much better than just calling.  It’s awesome that I can facetime my kids too on their iPod Touches.  Best invention ever, now hopefully it will work good on the wifi in Kandahar.

Leave a comment